Many people has regarded yoga as a form of exercise or stretching routine.

While it is true that yoga can make you perspire and increase your heart rate, it is more than an exercise or stretching routine.

Yoga is a way of life. It is a way of living consciously.

When you begin to put the 8 limbs of yoga into your consciousness and life, your life will change for the better.

These are the 8 limbs of yoga:
- Yama (Restraints)
- Niyama (Observances)
- Asana (Posture)
- Pranayama (Breath Control)
- Pratyahara (Withdrawal of the Senses)
- Dharana (Concentration)
- Dhyana (Meditation), and
- Samadhi (Pure Contemplation)

Get to know these 8 limbs of yoga and live them.

It is not easy. I am still struggling with them. But who says living a good life is easy in our frantic world?

Just practice and have some patience.

We will all get there one day.
March 25, 2024 — Victoria Rose